Good Little Liars - Sarah Clutton

Good Little Liars

By Sarah Clutton

  • Release Date: 2019-10-02
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Size: 3.04 MB
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 36 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Good Little Liars.pdf 28,843 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Good Little Liars.pdf 29,330 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Good Little Liars.pdf 36,646 KB/Sec

Description

‘I was completely hooked right from the start and had trouble tearing myself away from it… Will have you reading well into the night racing through the pages.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Emma held the photo for a long moment before her eyes focused on the girl’s face. She dropped it and let out a muted cry. The girl was Tessa. 

Loving wife and mother Emma rarely thinks about the day twenty-five years ago that her friend Tessa fell to her death, or the secret that she made Emma swear to keep just hours before. But when her marriage implodes, Emma and her daughter find themselves moving into the headmaster’s former cottage on the grounds of her old school – Denham House. And there, Emma finds the photograph: an explicit image of Tessa, looking directly at the camera.

Old friends Marlee and Clementine, are home for a reunion. But they don’t want to talk about Tessa’s accident, and with the demands of single parenthood, Emma has plenty to distract her… but she can’t shake the image of the photograph. Or the thought that it’s proof of something she had long suspected: Dr Brownley, now headmaster, was involved with Tessa. Was it a mistake to keep quiet about what she knew?

Marlee and Clementine have their own complex feelings about returning to their hometown. And when Emma starts to question what really happened to Tessa, each woman must deal with the consequences of decisions they made all those years ago. Because the more Emma digs into the past, the more she discovers that everyone remembers it differently, and that the innocent schoolgirls she thought she knew are hiding some very big secrets.

A page-turning novel about family drama, lies, and the secrets we keep to protect those we love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, The Silent Wife and Kerry Lonsdale. 

Readers love Good Little Liars:
I absolutely loved this book… There were so many twists and turns. I honestly thought I knew who the murderer was, I was so wrong. I was gripped all the way through.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, I didn’t see that comingBravo!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I was gripped and found myself feverishly flipping pages to discover the truth pronto. There are twists upon twists upon twists, many that blindside you with suspense in spades making this a real page-turner. An addictive must-read tailored to those who appreciate female-centred compulsive and moving thrillers.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘So vivid… kept me reading well into the night. I loved the little plot twists and was not expecting the ending at all.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Really great read... The author takes us on a roller-coasterLoved all the twists and turns and how everyone was somehow connected. Great book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A fun and fast-paced read and is one that I would highly recommend to fans of Big Little Lies!’ Suse’s Book Reviews

I loved this unputdownable book! It was a thrilling, unnerving read.  The characters were realistic. The plot was gripping and fast-paced.  Run, do not walk, out to get this fab book.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Very fast paced, original, and chilling. I think that you are in for a rollercoaster ride of emotions and shocks!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I read this in one dayperfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is a gripping mystery that had me racing through the pages.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely loved!... a strongly developed mystery along the lines of Ruth Ware's The Lying Game and Donna Tartt's The Secret History’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book is a page turner and I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Reminded me of Liane Moriarty and Lisa Jewell… I was very curious to see how it would end!’ Princess and the Pen

‘It is hard to believe that this book is the first for this author… I recommend this for sure. Five stars for me!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A dark and twisted plot that is gritty and intense. An edgy suspense drama full of damning secrets and oh-so-many lies. An unputdownable read!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Fantastic I loved the use of language and found the story engrossing - the subject we can all understand and empathise with. A great read, highly recommended!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Great read! 5*****’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘What an amazing book. I couldn't put it down. Had my attention from start to finish.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

If you like Big Little Lies and Pretty Little Liars you will like Good Little Liars.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘The book literally exploded. The secrets were shocking, the turns astounded me… Kept me grounded to the book… The need to know the truth building up and the author holding it away from me till the far end. The tug of war was strangely exhilarating, and I was hooked.’ Book Reviews by Shalini

 ‘If you love a story that has mystery, secrets, betrayal and family drama then this is the book for you… As a debut novel Sarah has nailed it!’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, 5 stars

‘Definitely a gripping, emotional, page-turner with a breathtaking twist… each character had so much drama going on more so than a prime-time soap opera! This book really kept you on your toes with all the twists and turns.Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

I devoured Good Little Liars in a couple of days… It will grip you from the first page, draw you in and leave you wanting more.’ NetGalley Reviewer

I never wanted it to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, really made me think and the characters are so relatable… Such a page turner, I ended up staying up really late finishing it!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Really enjoyed this novel. The writing flowed and the characters were depicted very well. Couldn't wait to find out what happens next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Had me on the edge of my seat. Wondering which way it was going to go. Great mystery can’t beat it.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Family drama, angst, lies and secrets. This was a captivating story.’ Robin Loves Reading

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By

keyboard_arrow_up